top of page

Soft and horizontally directed light

In recent years, the influence of natural light on human wellbeing has received a great deal of attention. Modern lifestyles, which often At Light+Building 2024, Nichia will be presenting the Cube Direct Mountable Chip, an LED with special properties, among other products: It offers homogeneous, horizontal light distribution and a soft, glare-free light quality.  It enables luminaire manufacturers to significantly reduce the thickness and weight of luminaires.
The light direction of conventional LEDs is controlled by secondary optics.

The Cube DMC combines optics and LED and thus manages to distribute the light more horizontally than conventional LEDs. The result is a soft and glare-free light pattern that guarantees homogeneous light distribution and enables luminaires with a lower weight and smaller installation depth.

Compared to conventional LEDs, the new CUBE DMC impresses with a more horizontal light distribution in the room.

If you look into a luminaire with conventional LEDs, you may be severely dazzled. With the new Nichia CUBE DMC, glare effects are largely avoided.

The market launch of the NFSWL11A-D6, which measures just 1.1mm x 1.1mm x 1.24mm, brings further design benefits for luminaire manufacturers: The height of the luminaires can be reduced by up to a third and the weight is also significantly lower compared to previous solutions. The use of bays and stomachets is suddenly possible

These unique features open up new possibilities for the design of luminaires. Saving resources and designing thinner luminaires can offer new added value.

BACKMATRIX

Customised LED modules with the
Nichia Cube DMC LED

As an official distributor of LEDs from the global market leader Nichia, we can not only supply the Nichia range and the new Cube DMC LED, but also manufacture LED modules to your exact requirements in our own production facility in Hechingen.

We have developed our BackMatrix for homogeneous wide-area backlighting, which opens up new possibilities with the new Cube DMC LED.

CONTACT

Do you have any questions?

Our expert for Nichia will be happy to help you.

Peter Sonnenschein – Team Leader Sales –

Fon: +49 7471 96014 - 19    

Mail: pts@leds.de

bottom of page

top of page

Nichia Cube DMC – weiches und horizontal ausgerichtetes Licht
 

Auf der Light+Building 2024 stellt Nichia mit der Cube Direct Mountable Chip (DMC) eine LED mit besonderen Eigenschaften vor: Sie bietet eine homogene, horizontale Lichtverteilung und eine weiche, blendfreie Lichtqualität.  Dabei ermöglicht sie Leuchtenherstellern, Dicke und Gewicht von Leuchtenkörpern deutlich zu reduzieren.
Die Lichtrichtung herkömmlicher LEDs wird durch sekundäre Optiken gesteuert. Die Cube DMC vereint Optik und LED und schafft es somit, das Licht stärker horizontal zu verteilen als herkömmliche LEDs. Das Ergebnis ist ein weiches und blendfreies Lichtbild, welches eine homogene Lichtverteilung garantiert und Leuchten mit geringerem Gewicht und kleiner Einbautiefe ermöglicht.

Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen LEDs überzeugt die neue CUBE DMC durch eine horizontalere Lichtverteilung im Raum.

Blickt man in eine Leuchte mit herkömmlichen LEDs wird man unter Umständen stark geblendet. Bei der neuen Nichia CUBE DMC werden Blendeffekte weitgehend vermieden.

Die Markteinführung der nur 1,1 mm x 1,1 mm x 1,24 mm großen NFSWL11A-D6 bringt Leuchtenherstellern Designvorteile: Die Bauhöhe der Leuchten kann auf bis zu einem Drittel reduziert werden und auch das Gewicht sinkt deutlich im Vergleich zu bisherigen Lösungen. Die Verwendung von Feldern und Magneten wird plötzlich möglich.

Diese einzigartigen Features eröffnen neue Möglichkeiten für das Design von Leuchten. Die Einsparung von Ressourcen und neue Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten der Beleuchtungskörper können einen Mehrwert bieten.

BACKMATRIX

Individuelle LED-Module mit der Nichia Cube DMC LED

Als offizieller Distributor von LEDs des Weltmarktführers Nichia können wir nicht nur das Nichia-Sortiment und die neue Cube DMC LED liefern, sondern wir fertigen in unser eigenen Produktion am Standort Hechingen LED-Module mit der Cube DMC LED genau nach Ihren Wünschen.

Für homogene flächige Hinterleuchtung haben wir unsere BackMatrix entwickelt, die mit der neuen Cube DMC LED neue Möglichkeiten eröffnet.

KONTAKT

Haben Sie Fragen ?

Unsere Experte für Nichia ist gerne für Sie da.

Peter Sonnenschein – Teamleiter Vertrieb –

Fon: +49 7471 96014 – 19     Mail: pts@leds.de

bottom of page